NorthwestMap.jpg

Northwest Ohio

Learning providers

This is the listing of our Learning providers in the Northwest Ohio area. Browse their bios here and determine who might be a good fit for your family.

 

Before booking, we highly encourage scheduling a free introductory interview by clicking on “Book A Session” in the main menu, then selecting the first service, “Introductory Interview” on the service listings.

 

If you know someone who would be a qualified candidate to work with students in your area, please direct them to the program manager.

TrishaK_LOBioPic.jpg

M.A. Occupational Therapy,
the University of FIndlay

6 years experience OT Findlay City Schools

PreK-8th

I am an Occupational Therapist for Findlay City Schools, and work with students with developmental delays, autism, sensory processing order, orthopedic conditions, and more. I assist them in improving their bilateral fine motor skills, handwriting concerns, implementing sensory strategies, and being able to independently access their educational curriculum to the best of their ability.

In-person services

Trisha K.

Kalida, OH
+/- 30 miles

$50/hr

M-Th 4:30-7pm

LaurenWilson_LOBioPic_edited.jpg

B.A. Kent State University

 

I am a student obtaining her Master’s Degree in Speech-Language Pathology. I can provide services for students in k-8 who are having difficulties with English, language, and math. I implement services that are organized and evidenced-based. I additionally have experience working with students who has developmental delays and autism.

In-person services

Lauren W.

Toledo, OH
+/- 25 miles

$34/hr

M, T, Su 11am-6pm

Sa 3-6pm

NicholHeroldLOBioPic.jpg

B.A.: Special Education (k-12,
The Ohio State University

20 years’ experience, Special Education

In home waiver provider for families on the Individual Option Waiver in Ohio. Certified in first-aid mental health. Parent Mentor, I work with families who are going through the special education process. I am able to provide supports to help students meet their IEP goals. I will work closely with parents each step of the way. I will keep them updated on their student’s progress towards their overall goals. I have experience working with families in their homes. I was a home care provider for many years working with individuals with disabilities.I also have worked with students on improving their study skills, organizational skills, and time management. I have a passion for helping students who have special learning needs. I also have a son who has dyslexia and have worked very hard helping him

In-person services

Nichol H.

Bryan, OH
+/- 25 miles

$25/hr

M, W 3-5pm

Abbey%20Heider_LOBioPic_edited.jpg

In process: B.A.: Inclusive Early Childhood Education, Bowling Green State University

 

PreK-3rd Grade. I can offer students assistance with their online work to help them succeed during class time. I can help students work on their gross and fine motor skills. I can also help students work on their communication skills to express their wants and needs. I am very patient and kind person and want your child to understand the material they are learning about. 

In-person services

Abbey H.

Bowling Green, OH
+/- 15 minutes

$15/hr

Sa 10am-4pm

Su 9am-5pm

AllisonAhrens_LOBioPic.png

B.A.: Middle Childhood Education (concentration in Math and Science),
The University of Toledo

5 years tutoring, 2 years teaching

K-12 math, Algebra, Geometry, Science

 

As a tutor, I am willing to offer one-on-one homework help, classroom assignments assistance, or individualized instruction for any subject area a student is struggling with. I am certified to teach grades 4-9 in math and science, but I currently teach geometry as well. I am willing to tutor any other subjects as well.

In-person services

Allison A.

Fremont, OH
+/- 20 minutes

$30/hr

W, F 4-8pm

Sa/Su 9am-12pm

StacyThomas_LOBioPic_edited.jpg

B.S. Elementary Education (K-12),
Central State University

M.A. Intervention Specialist Modern/ Intensive (K-12),

Bowling Green State University

25 years teaching

 

I love working with regular and special education students. The grades I enjoy

Working with are k-4th and 9th-12th (special education) grade. I will make sure that

All IEP goals are followed to me the needs of the student. The subjects I like teaching/tutoring

Math and Reading.

In-person services

Stacy T.

Toledo, OH
+/- 15 miles

$30/hr

M-F 8-4pm

AimeeGesler_LOBioPic.png

Assoc. Ohio state branch campus

7 years teaching/tutoring

K-12, any subjects

 

I have been working with students for may years in the school systems. I have five kids of my own.I enjoy teaching children to be their best to their own potential.

For many students their daily schedule at schools the best part of their day.

In-person services

Aimee G.

Wapakoneta, OH
+/- 20 miles

$30/hr

M-F 3-8pm

Sa/Su 8am-8pm

MMolli_LOBioPic.jpg

Springfield High, Holland OH

42 years tutoring

K-6th all subjects

 

I'm passionate about working with students that require an individualized approach to learning.

In-person services

Melinda M.

Fostoria, OH
+/- 10 miles

$50/hr

M, F 1-2pm

JessicaYoung_LOBioPic.png

Masters of education as well as ECIS

13 years teaching/tutoring

PreK-1st, Early Childhood Special Education

 

I will bring materials for sensory integration to begin sessions. I will supply educational activities while incorporating motor skills and language.  I will meet the individual at their current level of functioning and then scaffold their learning to progress at the rate they are capable.

In-person services

Jessica Y.

Toledo, OH
+/- 20 miles

$50/hr

M-Th 4-6pm

CarlieSanders_LOBioPic.png

B.S., Xavier University

8 years tutoring, K-12

Orton-Gillingham training during undergrad, used periodically in teaching

 

Academic tutoring, organizational, self advocacy and study skills. Providing routine & structure during virtual, hybrid or traditional schooling.

Pre-established Clients Only

Carlie S.

Pre-established Clients Only

$40/hr

M-Th 5-8pm

AnabelleWojtkowiak_LOBioPic.png

University of Toledo
(I will graduate in Spring of 2022)

 

I am very passionate about working along side children of all ages to help them learn communication skills, and how to work through tasks. I have worked with children for 6+ years in a variety of capacities where I utilize patience, kindness, and how to stay calm.

Pre-established Clients Only

Anabelle W.

Pre-established Clients Only

$20/hr

T 5-7pm

F 10am-12pm

AshleyZieglar_LOBioPic.png

B.A.: University of Central Florida-
M.A.: University of Toledo, May 2021

PreK-12th

 

I am currently getting a Master's Degree in Speech Language Pathology. I have experience working with children with developmental delays, learning disabilities, and autism. I also have experience in the education setting where I worked on IEP goals with children in the special education program. I can assist with reading, language arts, literacy skills, and math. I am able to provide support with IEP goals and implement different strategies to help your child succeed.

In-person services

Ashley Z.

Toledo, OH
+/- 20 miles

$35/hr

Sa 12pm-4pm

Su 10am-3:30pm

PaigeJacoby_LOBioPic.png

Master of Education in Special Education, Bowling Green State University

K-12th

 

My passion in life is to work with students of neurodiversity. My entire life has included helping those around me, from being a nanny, DSP, mentor, tutor, counselor, and a volunteer. I graduated in 2020 from Bowling Green State University with my Master of Education, specializing in Special Education. Through my past work experiences, I have had opportunities to work with students of various neurodiversities, including: autism, down syndrome, intellectual disability, and traumatic brain injuries. I also gained experience creating and implementing IEPs within the school system. As a school lover, I would be ecstatic to teach any subject. I am a firm believer in building a proper rapport, so please reach out. I would love to meet you!!

In-person services

Paige J.

Sylvania, OH
+/- 20 miles

$30/hr

Tu 4pm-8pm

SandraToth_LOBioPic.JPG

Master in Education,
Bowling Green State University

26 years experience teaching

PreK-12th

 

I will actively listen to the parent/guardian to understand the goals they have for their child. This information will be combined with initial assessments of the child's skills, abilities, and needs to develop a program that uses the child's strengths to improve the area of need. Lessons are developed from the interests that the students have. Communication about the child's progress will be ongoing. Students I have tutored in the past have made substantial progress in a brief period of time.

In-person services

Sandra T.

Elmore, OH
+/- 45 minutes

$25/hr

M, W, F 10am-3:30pm

T 9am-3:30pm

Sa 9am-11am

Su 6pm-8pm

Have questions?

Having trouble searching providers?

Let us know how we can help you. This is not an automated system. The support manager for the site will respond as quickly as possible typically within 24-48 hours if not sooner.

Disclaimer: The learning providers on this site have cleared background checks by DSACO. However, it is the responsibility of the parent to interview any candidate listed and ensure a good fit for their family. Educators listed on the site are NOT employees of Fam-ess or DSACO. They are independent contractors looking to connect with families to offer their services directly. *DSACO and Fam-ess, reserve the right to refuse any family and/or provider for any reason not including based on race, color, religion, sex (including pregnancy), national origin, age (40 or older), disability or genetic information.

dsaco_blue.png
Children's Initiatives final.png
DODD Square.jpg

© 2021 Fam-ess, LLC.